Capital Region Planning Commission

Capital Region Planning.jpg

The CRPC is a Council of Governments serving the parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana (it is also the Baton Rouge designated MPO)



Economic Development Administration (EDA) Grants

CRPC assist parishes and communities in completing EDA grant applications. EDA grants are distributed on sound research-based, market-driven economic development policy. EDA continues to target resources in economically distressed communities; however, in order to achieve the highest return on the tax payers investment, EDA will stress investments that drive economic growth.

Read More